Introducing our new Co-Presidents

Green Room Award members last month voted in Sapidah Kian and Eugyeene Teh as the association’s new co-presidents.

At this transformative and inauspicious time, the association plans to recalibrate. This will include a focus on developing inclusive practices that more strongly reflect its members, the sector and wider community.

Introducing themselves and their priorities, the co-presidents have written a letter to association members and industry.

“Growing a vision for the awards with our members in this ever-evolving landscape is our priority,” said the new co-presidents.

“We all need to adjust and reconsider practice as well as purpose while we navigate the pandemic and the emergence from restrictions that have impacted our sector so heavily.”

Sapidah and Eugyeene paid tribute to the incredible accomplishments of former president Hilary Glow and the hard work of our panels and membership base.